Guest Author: Ari Augustine on Writer Insecurity

Originally posted on Nicholas Rinth:
“Don’t bend; don’t water it down; don’t try to make it logical; don’t edit your own soul according to the fashion. Rather, follow your most intense obsessions mercilessly.” — Franz Kafka In all my years as a writer, I have learned three fundamental truths about the craft. Firstly, insecurity and…

Read More

September TBR

The Books I’ll be stuffing my nose into this month. What’s on your TBR shelf?

Read More

September 2017 Book Releases

Fall book releases are magical. They have the ability to make me tremble in my rubber wellies with excitement. I live to get my hands on a new adventure, one a world barely contained by covers. My fingers are all too eager to free it, word by word, one page at a time. This is […]

Read More

August 2017 Read-a-thon

Since the summer quarter of college ended, I couldn’t wait to get back into reading. There’s pleasure in reading because I want to and not because a paper is due next week.  From the moment I stepped into my apartment, I slid a book off the shelf. The sound of it was relief, a wanting I […]

Read More

Review of “The Lives Of Desperate Girls”

Title: The Lives of Desperate Girls Author: MacKenzie Commons Publisher: Penguin Teen Genre: Young Adult Length: 304 pages Release Date: September 19th, 2017 My Rating: ♥♥ Overview (Goodreads): One small, northern community. Two girls gone — one missing, the other dead. A riveting coming-of-age debut young adult novel for fans of Everything I Never Told You and All the Bright Places. Sixteen-year-old Helen Commanda […]

Read More

Not A Booktube Newbie (Video)

FROM BOOKTUBE TO WORDPRESS Like what you see? Subscribe to my BookTube channel<3 Instagram: @nelson.ari Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RavenousforReads/ Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/ari-nelson-writes Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ArianaNelson Twitter: https://twitter.com/SouffleLumiere Related videos: F^3 Booktube | Talk Nerdy With Me #2 Popular Authors And Their Books I Have Never Read (Video) Talk Nerdy With Me: F^3 #1 (Video) F^3 | Talk Nerdy With Me […]

Read More

Rejection Letter #5

If there is one consistent factor when it comes to querying, it’s the waiting game. It can take anywhere from weeks to months before you hear anything back. The phrase “No news is good news” is no longer a comfort. In the writing world, no news is the most commonly expressed NO. Two months ago, I […]

Read More