August 2017 Read-a-thon

Since the summer quarter of college ended, I couldn’t wait to get back into reading. There’s pleasure in reading because I want to and not because a paper is due next week.  From the moment I stepped into my apartment, I slid a book off the shelf. The sound of it was relief, a wanting I […]

Read More

Review of “The Lives Of Desperate Girls”

Title: The Lives of Desperate Girls Author: MacKenzie Commons Publisher: Penguin Teen Genre: Young Adult Length: 304 pages Release Date: September 19th, 2017 My Rating: ♥♥ Overview (Goodreads): One small, northern community. Two girls gone — one missing, the other dead. A riveting coming-of-age debut young adult novel for fans of Everything I Never Told You and All the Bright Places. Sixteen-year-old Helen Commanda […]

Read More

The Disappearances Book Review

Title: The Disappearances Author: Emily Bain Murphy Genre: Magical Realism Length: 385 pages Release Date: July 4th, 2017 My rating: ♥♥♥♥♥+           Special Thanks: I want to thank Emily Bain Murphy and Michelle at Houghton Mifflin Harcourt for sending me a copy of this novel for review. I’m so grateful! Blurb: What if the ordinary things in […]

Read More