Her Body and Other Parties — Review

True confessions time — How many of you have bought a book based solely on the power of the author’s tweets? Although I had read Carmen Maria Machado’s story “The Husband Stitch”, really it was her strong Twitter game that inspired me to pre-order her short story collection “Her Body and Other Parties.” She had […]

Read More

[Book Review]: ‘White Fur’ By Jardine Libaire

White Fur begins in a Romeo & Juliet manner: a boy and a girl in a cheap motel, a shot gun between them.

Read More

August 2017 Read-a-thon

Since the summer quarter of college ended, I couldn’t wait to get back into reading. There’s pleasure in reading because I want to and not because a paper is due next week.  From the moment I stepped into my apartment, I slid a book off the shelf. The sound of it was relief, a wanting I […]

Read More

Book Review of Thriller/Suspense Novel “Final Girls”

Follow my blog with Bloglovin Title: Final Girls Author: Riley Sager Publisher: Dutton Books Genre: Thriller/Suspense Length: 342 pages Release date: July 11, 2017 My Rating: ♣♣♣♣♣      

Read More

Review of “The Lives Of Desperate Girls”

Title: The Lives of Desperate Girls Author: MacKenzie Commons Publisher: Penguin Teen Genre: Young Adult Length: 304 pages Release Date: September 19th, 2017 My Rating: ♥♥ Overview (Goodreads): One small, northern community. Two girls gone — one missing, the other dead. A riveting coming-of-age debut young adult novel for fans of Everything I Never Told You and All the Bright Places. Sixteen-year-old Helen Commanda […]

Read More